Day 2 in the Sugar Free Challenge, Food log

Hey ladies!  Well, it’s day 2 of my “sugar-free” week that I’m doing this week. Anybody want to do it with me?  My Monday finished up well, since I didn’t go astray from the plan yesterday.  Having a plan really helps, and I don’t always take the time to do it…but boy does it help when I do.  I’ve said this before, but I’ll say it again.  When I make a meal plan for the day, I’m successful like 85% of the time. When I don’t make a plan for the day, I seriously NEVER do better than I think I will. With no plan, for me my success rate goes down to 0% of the time!  Embarrassing but true.

Here’s what I’ve had to eat so far today.  You’ll probably see a pattern here after seeing yesterday’s menu.

Breakfast: ½ medium banana                       Handful of two of red grapes                      2 eggs (I like Egglands Best)                     1 piece of Ezekiel bread (usually found in the freezer section)  of course with some “butter” on it. (Smart Balance Lite with Omega 3’s)                     Sauteed snow peas (in olive oil)                    (That totalled up to about 330 or so calories)

With my exercise schedule, I pretty  much eat something about every 3 hours, so by 10 or 10:30 I’m hungry again.

Snack: couple of slices of green apple                 1 Chobani yogurt (turns out the Chobani does have some sugar in it, but I’m not too worried about it.)

Lunch: Earthfare!  I didn’t have to cook and got to make a nice salad without all of the work.  Yes, I’m that lazy sometimes.

Mixed greens salad with orange bellpeppers, black olives, and a balsamic vinaigrette                 Turkey breast with some sort of nice seasoning that I wouldn’t have known how to use!

Exercise/snack: I will have to participate in about 2.5 hrs. of exercise classes today, so I’m bringing a nice vegan spelt chocolate chip muffin with me for a snack.  That will be a treat that I won’t usually have, and I’ll have some Silk with it…can’t wait!

Dinner: Leftover salmon patties (about 3-4 oz worth)                  Probably green beans   I’m eating light on purpose at dinner (and less carbs), because I’m still aiming to lose a few pounds.

By the way, my meals all totaled up to a “net” of 1000-1100 calories yesterday.  “Net” means I actually ate more, but the exercise burned off about 260 calories yesterday.  That means I ate about 1300 calories or so.  Do you have an idea of your average daily caloric intake?  I NEVER used to count calories and don’t necessarily think that you have to IF you’re eating really healthy, but it sure does help to know if you’re having troubles!     Gotta run off to class!  I’ll email more about my workout later!  Have a good one everyone!

Julie

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

