Christmas wrap-up

Hi everyone!  Whether you were able to make it to class today or not, I just wanted to let you in on how my Christmas was and what I’m hoping for this year.   We didn’t get to talk much this morning because we were too busy working out!

I hope each of you had a great Christmas!  I did.  I always try to be thankful no matter what.  This year was a little different for us, since we had to celebrate pretty early (on the 15th and the 18th).  That was tough on me, but it was nice to have it all behind me, AND it was really easy making those returns. 🙂

   So, the kids went to see their dad (in Rogers, AR) on the 18th, and they won’t be back until tomorrow night (the 27th).  Needless to say, Christmas is SO different without the excitement of kids and that youthful spirit around….just way too quiet and boring, if you ask me.  I spent some time with my parents in Rock THrill, SC and had plenty of time to work, relax, contemplate, etc…whatever I wanted to do, so that’s always nice.

Santa brought me a BodyMedia Core armband, so I’m REALLY excited about using it AND analyzing the data that is generated from our workouts and my own little fitness experiments.  Did y’all know that I’m a former Mathematics/Statistics major with a M.S. in guidance/counseling and a few hours towards my PhD in education?   So needless to say, that makes me a fitness geek!  A LOT of great trainers across the country are just like me, believe it or not…they’re not just dumb jocks!  So, I’ll look forward to updating you on any feedback I get from our workouts. 🙂

Did anyone else get anything fitness related for Christmas?  Or was that just me?  I’ve actually heard great things about these devices and your chance of getting results when you use a device like the FitBit or the BodyMedia armband. These 2 devices will become “strong suggestions” for any new bootcampers that add into our program, as I have now seen how they affect people’s results.  I’ll be showing you an example in class soon.

Along those lines, I am looking forward to adding complements to our bootcamp program that will aid our bootcampers in getting the results that they want.  Our goal is to fill in the gaps and provide solutions to the problems you face in your quest for better health.  We want to be an all-encompassing solution and make it as easy as possible for you to be successful, hopefully adding value to your bootcamp membership.

Look for new additions to our program, such as trainer-friendly food that you can order from month-to-month, new nutrition/accountability plans, and the possibility of other classes being added to the schedule that will compliment your bootcamp workouts.  I’m also looking forward to adding new equipment a little bit at a time.  We are nowhere near where I want to be yet, so the workouts can only get more fun and varied!

We will continue our charity bootcamps and our transformation contests and will hopefully find other ways to make fitness fun!

That’s enough writing for now, but there’s more to come in a special recognition email coming soon!

Julie

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

